Mind games

20140610-193836-70716041.jpg

I have always wondered wether peoples minds play games with them even if they don’t have any mental illness.Have spoken to a lot of friends and family’s and have come to the conclusion that “YES” their minds too play games in twisting and turning thoughts but not to the level of a person suffering from bipolar personality disorder or any other mental sickness.There comes a stage when there is no longing to do any work,the body feels double the weight,hunger increases,body swells and last but not the least the moods are fluctuating highly.Being a bipolar myself,I can tell you it’s a very difficult and uncontrolled situation,where in one is forced to be a slave of the negative mind and irrational behaviour is out at its best.It is very saddening to be in such a state and for ones closed ones to watch someone behave in that illogical states.For more than 15 years I suffered,not knowing how to tackle situations.It was for the love and support of my family that I am still surviving.

It is my humble request to all my readers who suffer from bipolar disorder or have some one in their circles who suffer from it to be very cordial and patient with such people.It is a mental disorder and it is not done on purpose.Talking,counselling,giving love,motivating and getting the person out of their difficult moods is the key to helping someone with such minds.Medication too is important if the art of self controlling the mind is not possible.

6 thoughts on “Mind games

  1. acharif

    i hope this post serves to educate some of the judgmental and lazy people out there. what you described here sounds like an ongoing struggle, worthy of compassion and respect.

    Reply
    1. meeinal Post author

      Ty for understanding….. This is one of the struggles I go through and many others who suffer from bipolar,but then they are rough patches and I’ve learnt to deal with them without medication which is a big achievement for me:)

      Reply
      1. meeinal Post author

        Thank you….bipolar dreams was one such I had written,my ideas of writing are very moody,I have to be in my high moods to write:)

Leave a Reply

